UCR

Biochemistry Department



Department of Biochemistry Cooperating Faculty


Cooperating Faculty            
Department             
Contact Information
Michael E. Adams

Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Entomology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology

Office: 3107 Biological Sciences  
Phone: (951) 827-4746 
Lab: 3206 Biological Sciences 
Phone: (951) 827-4369 
Email: michael.adams@ucr.edu

Bahman Anvari

Bioengineering Office: 272 Materials Science & Engineering
Phone: (951) 827-5726
Fax: (951) 827-6416
E-mail: anvari@engr.ucr.edu

Peter Atkinson

Entomology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology

Office: 2234A Genomics 
Phone: (951) 827-4782
Fax: (951) 827-5517
E-mail: peter.atkinson@ucr.edu

Julia Bailey-Serres

Botany & Plant Sciences
Center for Plant Cell Biology, Director
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 4119A Genomics 
Phone: (951) 827-3738
Fax: (951) 827-4437 
Email: julia.bailey@ucr.edu

Devin Binder

Biomedical Sciences Office: 1247 Webber Hall
Phone: (951) 827-2224
E-mail: devin.binder@ucr.edu

Katherine Borkovich

Microbiology and Plant Pathology, Chair
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 1234B Genomics 
Phone: (951) 827-2753
Email: katherine.borkovich@ucr.edu
Chia-En Chang

Chemistry
Genetics, Genomics & Bioinformatics
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology

Office: 420 Chemical Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-7263
Email: chiaenc@ucr.edu
Meng Chen  Botany & Plant Sciences
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 4406 Boyce Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-5635
Email: meng.chen@ucr.edu
Kathryn DeFea Biomedical Sciences
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 1116A Webber Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-2871
Fax: (951) 827-5504
E-mail: katie.defea@ucr.edu
Adler Dillman Nematology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 2107B Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-3912
Email: adler.dillman@ucr.edu
Nicholas DiPatrizio Biomedical Sciences

Office: 215 SOM Research Building
Phone: (951) 827-7252
E-mail: ndipatri@ucr.edu

Thomas Eulgem Botany & Plant Sciences
Center for Plant Cell Biology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 3234A Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-7740
Fax: (951) 827-4437 
Email: thomas.eulgem@ucr.edu
Xin Ge Chemical Engineering
Environmental Engineering
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: B309 Bourns Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-6229
Fax: (951) 827-5696
E-mail: xge@engr.ucr.edu
Joseph Genereax Chemistry
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 320 Chemical Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-3759
Lab Phone: (951) 827-3761
Email: joseph.genereux@ucr.edu
Richard Hooley Chemistry Office: 444 Chemical Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-4924
Lab Phone: (951) 827-3957
Email: richard.hooley@ucr.edu
Ansel Hsiao Microbiology & Plant Pathology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 3263 Webber Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-2525 
Fax: (951) 827-4294 
Email: ansel.hsiao@ucr.edu
Hailing Jin Microbiology & Plant Pathology
Genetics, Genomics & Bioinformatics Graduate Program Director
Center for Plant Cell Biology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 3234B Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-7995
Fax: (951) 827-4294
Email: hailingj@ucr.edu
Ryan Julian Chemistry Office: 344 Chemical Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-3958/3959
Email: ryan.julian@ucr.edu
Isgouhi Kaloshian

Nematology, Chair
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology

Office: 2107A Genomics 
Phone: (951) 827-3913
E-mail: isgouhi.kaloshian@ucr.edu
Yanran Li

Chemical and Environmental Engineering

Office: Bourns Hall A217
Phone: (951) 827-1480
E-mail: liyanran@engr.ucr.edu
Manuela Martins-Green Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 2117 Biological Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-2585 
Fax: (951) 827-4286
Email: manuela.martins@ucr.edu

Declan McCole  Biomedical Sciences Office: 307 SOM Research Building
Phone: (951) 827-7785
Email: declan.mccole@ucr.edu
Thomas Morton Chemistry Office: 428 Chemical Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-4735
Lab Phone: (951) 827-3657
Email: thomas.morton@ucr.edu
Leonard Mueller Chemistry, Vice-Chair Office: 124 Chemical Sciences
Phone: (951) 827-3565
Lab Phone: (951) 827-7365
Email: leonard.mueller@ucr.edu
Eugene Nothnagel Botany & Plant Sciences
Center for Plant Cell Biology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 3202 Batchelor Hall
Phone: (951) 827-3777
Fax: (951) 827-4437
Email: eugene.nothnagel@ucr.edu
Carolyn Rasmussen Botany & Plant Sciences
Genetics, Genomics & Bioinformatics
Office: 3119B Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-4415
Fax: (951) 827-5155
Email: carolyn.rasmussen@ucr.edu
Frances Sladek Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 2115 Biological Sciences 
Phone: 
(951) 827-2264 
Fax: (951) 827-3087 
Email: frances.sladek@ucr.edu
Jason Stajich Microbiology & Plant Pathology
Genetics, Genomics & Bioinformatics
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 1207K Genomics
Phone: (951) 827-2363 
Email: jason.stajich@ucr.edu
Prudence Talbot UCR Stem Cell Center and Core, Director
Cell Biology & Neuroscience
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 2320 Spieth Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-3768

Fax: (951) 827-4286
Email: talbot@ucr.edu
Valentine Vullev  Bioengineering Office: 235 Materials Science & Engineering 
Phone: (951) 827-6239
Fax: (951) 827-6416
E-mail: vullev@ucr.edu
Ian Wheeldon Chemical Engineering
Environmental Engineering
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: B319 Bourns Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-2471
Fax: (951) 827-5696
E-mail: iwheeldon@engr.ucr.edu
Emma Wilson

Biomedical Sciences
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology

Office: 1237 Webber Hall
Phone: (951) 827-4328
Email: emma.wilson@ucr.edu

Naoki Yamanaka Entomology
Institute for Integrative Genome Biology
Office: 2202B Genomics Building
Phone: (951) 827-5253
Fax: (951) 827-3086
Email: naoki.yamanaka@ucr.edu
Raphael Zidovetzki Cell Biology & Neuroscience

Office Location: 1306 Spieth Hall 
Phone: (951) 827-5628 
Fax: (951) 827-2966  
Email: raphael.zidovetzki@ucr.edu

More Information

General Campus Information

University of California, Riverside
900 University Ave.
Riverside, CA 92521
Tel: (951) 827-1012

Career OpportunitiesUCR Libraries
Campus StatusDirections to UCR

Department Information

Department of Biochemistry
1463 Boyce Hall

Department Chair's Tel: (951) 827-3598
Fax: (951) 827-2364
Email: Biochem@ucr.edu

Related Links

Footer