Leland M. Shannon Scholarship Award Winners 2022-2023

Congratulations to this year's BCH 162 Leland M. Shannon Scholarship Award Winners!

Winter 2023: 

Avantika Bangaru | Justin Edwards | Isabelle Gereaux | Evelyn Han | Eric Trinh |

Isaac Uriarte | Joshua Wong  | Eden Yu

Spring 2023:

Shahad Ali | Diana Avagyan | Chelsea Berganza | Logan Eyer | Jonathan Malafa |  

Boe Martinez |  Jacqueline Medina Soria |  Lema Safi | Luis Villegas

The Leland M. Shannon Scholarship Awards are presented to students enrolled in BCH 162 (Advanced Biochemistry Laboratory) and are selected based on considerations of the students' diligence, laboratory performance, and growth during the class.

Students apply for this award at the end of the academic quarter and for the 2022-2023 academic year, we were fortunate enough to provide 8 awards for Winter quarter students and 9 awards for Spring quarter students.

The awards were presented this past Friday, during this year's BCH Graduate Sendoff & Shannon Award Ceremony 2023 Reception, pictured above.

Congratulations to all of these wonderful students on this momentous achievement!

For any questions on this award please contact: Lacey Grawe,

Let us help you with your search